PATIENT TESTIMONIALS

Yelp Reviews Logo

Facebook Reviews Logo

Google Reviews Logo

HealthgradesLogo

What our patients are saying
Created with Sketch.
 Rating
5.0
16 reviews
Write a review
Where do you want to leave a review?
Kimberly Baker
1 month ago
My uncle recommended Dr. Mike after I was complaining about neck and shoulder pain. One day at work my neck was screaming in pain, so I finally decided to call and the woman on the phone, who I believe their name is Pat, was immediately aware of how much pain I was in just by the sound of my voice, which I was just blown away at that attention to the most minute detail. She was able to schedule me THAT same day! I went in after work and just walking in to the office was relaxing, it s nice and clean and just has this nice atmosphere to it. Dr. Mike listened to my complaints and was attentive and I left completely happy and my pain from earlier was virtually gone. I ve been going about twice a week since and have hardly had any kind of flair up in the pain in my neck and shoulders. Honestly, the best chiropractor I have ever seen!
Read more
Created with Sketch.
Posted on
Google
Chris Cullen
1 month ago
Dr Mike is amazing! I came to him barely able to walk. I was also doing physical therapy and pain management and honestly the physical therapy and pain management wasn t doing anything for me. But since I ve been going to corrective Chiropractic I m doing ten times better ! I reiterate Dr Mike is truly amazing he is incredible at what he does and truly cares about his patience ! His entire staff are wonderful as well. I d give Dr Mike 20 stars if I could !
Read more
Created with Sketch.
Posted on
Google
BREN
1 month ago
Dr.Mike is amazing! He is up to date with new treatments as well, which I love!! I have RA and spinalStenosis and he has helped me so much!!! His staff is so nice too! Thank you for everything
Read more
Created with Sketch.
Posted on
Google
Kasey Palmer
2 months ago
Highly recommend Dr.mike at corrective chiropractic! I Have been suffering from migraines/headaches for a few years now. I Was recommended by a family member to see Dr.Mike to see if he could help. I have been seeing him for a few weeks now and I instantly saw results ! I have not been experiencing headaches, which I was having at least every other day, sometimes even everyday. Going to Dr.Mike has definitely been life changing ! He is very knowledgeable and has worked hard improving my neck pain and headaches.
Read more
Created with Sketch.
Posted on
Google
zoey virga
3 months ago
Before going to Dr. Mike I had constant headaches but now with weekly adjustments my headaches basically vanished.
Read more
Created with Sketch.
Posted on
Google
Connie Pisani
3 months ago
I ve been getting adjusted weekly with Dr. Mike for 4 months now and I am hooked. My sinus issues have disappeared, I have more energy, I no longer have terrible knots in my neck and my back feels great. I highly recommend coming here as a maintenance for good health.
Read more
Created with Sketch.
Posted on
Google
Load More

WRITTEN TESTIMONIALS

We pride ourselves with receiving positive feedback from patients on Google, social media sites like Facebook and doctor review sites like Healthgrades.com, as well as in person. Below are a few testimonials that patients have been kind enough to write to us with.

Quote Bubble

'I practically crawled into Dr. Carnes office almost a year ago with the worst back pain imaginable! It was, 'go to the hospital and get drugs and surgery' or pray corrective chiropractic could help me. Well, the best decision I ever made was choosing Dr. Carnes. With his help, I was walking in less than a week. The entire staff is amazing and I still go for maintenance. I will be a life time patient!'

Michelle S


Quote Bubble

'When I first came to Dr. Mike, I was in a lot of pain with my back. He worked on my back and now I am 100% better now! I also had pain on the top of my foot. Dr. Mike treated it and it is much better. He has improved the quality of my life. He has blessed me so much. He is very compassionate and kind, he is a great doctor. He is also very caring and wants to make his patients well so they can enjoy their lives without pain. I thank God for sending me to Dr. Mike.'

Linda L


Quote Bubble

What stood out to me the most was that he believed in my strength of body, mind and spirit and kept reminding me of that strength every time I came into the office. He even called me at home to check in on me. I've never had a medical provider who was there for me the way Dr Carnes was. I continue my weekly visits because I now know how Chiropractic is a full body tune up in times of illness or injury, as well as in times of rebuilding and strengthening. I'm a patient for life!'

Alina W


Quote Bubble

'My normally achy neck (arthritis) locked up so that to look to the side I had to turn my shoulders. This made driving a car, looking up to a movie screen, or just plain sitting watching TV uncomfortable and nearly impossible. On one of the last visits, he used a Laser which put icing on the cake. A month later, I went skiing!

Dr. Carnes did all the normal things expected at a chiropractor's visit such as heat, massage, and adjustments, but he also had machines that he utilized in the treatment. I don't know the names of all these machines but they are used to break up the deposits keeping me from having full mobility in my neck. With each visit, the range of motion in my neck increased so that after a month, I had almost complete motion returned.

Whether you've been to chiropractic or not... Whether you believe in chiropractic or not... If you were unhappy with your previous chiropractic... If you are in pain, you have to give Dr. Carnes a shot at relieving and, eventually, curing your pain.

James M


Quote Bubble

'I was in a motor vehicle accident and shortly after met Dr Mike at an event. I overheard him speaking about how a properly aligned spine is so important to optimal function of all of your other organs. At the time, I was just treating my injuries with physical therapy. I made an appointment with him right away. After my first visit, I immediately felt the positive effects. I was able to stand taller and more easily, with a lot less pain. I have multiple tears, herniations and bulging discs from my accident, and getting treated three times a week has diminished the pain and helped me with range of motion.

Chiropractic care is life changing. Out of all the treatments I’ve been through over the past four months, it’s the only one that has given me hope that my injuries will eventually heal.

Everyone is so warm, friendly and caring. Dr Mike was the first and only medical professional I’ve worked with since my accident who seems really invested in my progress. He really cares about making people feel better. I also appreciate that he is constantly attending trainings to maximize his knowledge in his field.'

Mandy G


Quote Bubble

'Chiropractic has helped me to cope with my job’s physical stress. I would strongly suggest care at Dr Mike’s office. He’s a very competent Chiropractor. I am very pleased with the friendly staff and how accommodating they are.'

Angela F


What patients are saying...

  • Michelle S

    'I practically crawled into Dr. Carnes office almost a year ago with the worst back pain imaginable! It was, 'go to the hospital and get drugs and surgery' or pray corrective chiropractic could help me. Well, the best decision I ever made was choosing Dr. Carnes. With his help, I was walking in less than a week. The entire staff is amazing and I still go for maintenance. I will be a life time patient!'

  • Linda L

    'When I first came to Dr. Mike, I was in a lot of pain with my back. He worked on my back and now I am 100% better now! I also had pain on the top of my foot. Dr. Mike treated it and it is much better. He has improved the quality of my life. He has blessed me so much. He is very compassionate and kind, he is a great doctor. He is also very caring and wants to make his patients well so they can enjoy their lives without pain. I thank God for sending me to Dr. Mike.'

  • Alina W

    'Dr Carnes goes above and beyond! He successfully treated some moderate neck pain last year and a knee injury from a fall. I had no idea that he would help bring me through a real rough time suffering with Anaplasmosis (a debilitating tick co-infection). Three months after initially getting sick, I was able to go to a three-day mountain biking festival in Arizona!

    Read More
  • James M

    'During the Christmas/New Year's holiday 2015, my normally achy neck (arthritis) locked up so that to look to the side I had to turn my shoulders. This made driving a car, looking up to a movie screen, or just plain sitting watching TV uncomfortable and nearly impossible. I made an appointment with Dr. Michael Carnes at Corrective Chiropractic and met with him on January 6. On one of the last visits, he used a Laser which put icing on the cake. On February 10, I went skiing!

    Read More
  • Jennifer H

    'I have worked in healthcare for over 20 years and it has taken a toll on my back. I was hesitant to see a Chiropractor but couldn’t take the pain anymore. I started seeing Dr. Mike a year and a half ago and it has made a huge difference in my daily life. I am able to get through my day with less pain.

    What has pleased you most in your course of treatment? The caring and compassion that they have for their patients. Always trying the latest techniques and equipment to better improve patient care.'

  • Mandy G

    'I was in a motor vehicle accident in September and shortly after met Dr Mike at an event. I overheard him speaking about how a properly aligned spine is so important to optimal function of all of your other organs. At the time, I was just treating my injuries with physical therapy. I made an appointment with him right away. After my first visit, I immediately felt the positive effects. I was able to stand taller and more easily, with a lot less pain. I have multiple tears, herniations and bulging discs from my accident, and getting treated three times a week has diminished the pain and helped me with range of motion.

    Read More
  • Angela F

    'Chiropractic has helped me to cope with my job’s physical stress.

    What would you say to a friend or family member who was curious about Chiropractic care? I would strongly suggest care at Dr Mike’s office. What has pleased you most in your course of treatment? He’s a very competent Chiropractor. I am very pleased with the friendly staff and how accommodating they are.'

SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER

Suffolk County Long Island, NY Location

595 Rt 25A Ste 2B, Miller Place NY 11764

Office Hours

Call us today: (631) 849-1586‬, Walk-ins welcome!

Monday:

8:00 am-12:00 pm

2:00 pm-6:00 pm

Tuesday:

8:00 am-12:00 pm

Wednesday:

8:00 am-12:00 pm

2:30 pm-7:00 pm

Thursday:

By Appointment Only

Friday:

8:00 am-12:00 pm

2:00 pm-6:00 pm

Saturday:

8:45 am-11:45 am

Sunday:

Closed