PATIENT TESTIMONIALS

Yelp Reviews Logo

Facebook Reviews Logo

Google Reviews Logo

HealthgradesLogo

What our patients say
Rating
5.0
31
reviews
Where do you want to leave a review?
Nicole O’Connell
December 7, 2021
Just had to give a five star review to Dr. Mike at Corrective Chiropractic in Miller Place… I literally could barely walk as I entered his office. I left being able to walk (at a much faster pace thank goodness). 3 times the 1st week… 2 times this week…. I have to thanks my son who found this Dr… as I have NEVER been to a Chiropractor before.. Dr.’s new name in my book is Dr. Miracle Mike.
Read more
Posted on
Google
Margo Abrams
December 4, 2021
My experience has been nothing but positive. Dr Mike and team are extremely professionally. After my initial visit I felt much relief to the pain I was experiencing.
Read more
Posted on
Google
Bonnie
December 4, 2021
I injured my hip in an accident a number of years ago and it manifested in osteoarthritis years later. I wanted to utilize natural procedures to help with the pain, so I surfed the web and found Dr. Carnes.Upon my first appointment, I was warmly greeted by Zoey. Her friendly and gracious disposition was very refreshing and welcoming and I enjoy chatting with her every time I come to the office. Then Angelis gently and caringly escorted me to the various modalities Dr. Carnes employs for pain relief. His attentiveness eased my anxiety and made me feel very valued and relaxed.Afterwards, it was time to be treated by Dr. Carnes. I really liked his unique treatments and techniques that were very helpful in freeing up my stiffness. Ifyou’re looking for distinctive, innovative and helpful treatments in an atmosphere that is caring, friendly and positive, I highly recommend Dr. Carnes’ practice.Bonnie B.
Read more
Posted on
Google
Stacy Anastasia
December 4, 2021
I have been seeing Dr. Mike since March 2021. He has helped my back issues immensely. He uses Aquabed therapy to warm your muscles before your adjustment. He not only adjusts you, he has hand held back machines and red light therapy to ease your pain. In November 2021, he purchased a new traction table that is amazing. He can move your spine and hips for better spinal health. I just left after using the new table and my back feels loose and pain free. If you have not visited Dr. Mike at Corrective Chiropractic, try a consult and you will be coming back. Thank you Dr. Mike.
Read more
Posted on
Google
sabrina nicole
November 4, 2021
Doctor Mike is amazing. I have been going to him for a few years. I always feel so much better after a treatment and the vitamins he has are the best! I work with children and I never get sick! He is always available to answer any questions or concerns I may have. Him and his office gets a five star from me!!
Read more
Posted on
Google
Alison Yule
November 4, 2021
I’m 8 months pregnant and was suffering from sciatica. My baby was also breech and my OBGYN recommended I see a chiropractor. A week after seeing Dr. Mike my sciatica feels SO much better and two weeks after seeing him my baby has turned head down after he used the Webster technique, I was honestly very impressed. My husband and I are so happy with Dr. Mike, as he really has helped his neck problems too! We look forward to our appointments!! Thank you Dr. Mike!!
Read more
Posted on
Google
zoey virga
November 4, 2021
Before going to Dr. Mike I had constant headaches but now with weekly adjustments my headaches basically vanished.
Read more
Posted on
Google
Monica
November 4, 2021
The infrared sauna has proven to be a big help and life changing especially after having had COVID-19 and currently dealing with long COVID symptoms like fatigue, brain fog and inflammation.After a session in the sauna my brain feels sharp and I feel energized with improved cognitive skills, less inflammation and I also sleep better. As if the toxins still lingering in my body have been removed and my cells regenerated.It has helped improve my quality of life and has been therapeutic and healing both physically and mentally.If this can be of help to anyone dealing with long COVID symptoms I would recommend Dr.Mike at Corrective Chiropractic for your healing and well being.
Read more
Posted on
Google
Dee & Me Doing Us
November 4, 2021
I have had chronic back pain for over a decade, and I had almost given up all hope when I was encouraged to try Corrective Chiropractic by my doctor. After my first visit, I was able to stand up pain free for the first time in years!! I would not have believed it myself if I didn't experience it. The therapy program that Dr. Carnes using is efficient, effective, and definitely one of a kind. I have tried other chiropractors before, and not only did I not have any relief, I would spend days waiting for appointments that would take hours of my time with zero results! Corrective Chiropractic got me in right away, did not make me wait for an appointment, and when I arrived, my wait time was minimal and the results were unbelievable!!
Read more
Posted on
Google

WRITTEN TESTIMONIALS

We pride ourselves with receiving positive feedback from patients on Google, social media sites like Facebook and doctor review sites like Healthgrades.com, as well as in person. Below are a few testimonials that patients have been kind enough to write to us with.

Quote Bubble

'I practically crawled into Dr. Carnes office almost a year ago with the worst back pain imaginable! It was, 'go to the hospital and get drugs and surgery' or pray corrective chiropractic could help me. Well, the best decision I ever made was choosing Dr. Carnes. With his help, I was walking in less than a week. The entire staff is amazing and I still go for maintenance. I will be a life time patient!'

Michelle S


Quote Bubble

'When I first came to Dr. Mike, I was in a lot of pain with my back. He worked on my back and now I am 100% better now! I also had pain on the top of my foot. Dr. Mike treated it and it is much better. He has improved the quality of my life. He has blessed me so much. He is very compassionate and kind, he is a great doctor. He is also very caring and wants to make his patients well so they can enjoy their lives without pain. I thank God for sending me to Dr. Mike.'

Linda L


Quote Bubble

What stood out to me the most was that he believed in my strength of body, mind and spirit and kept reminding me of that strength every time I came into the office. He even called me at home to check in on me. I've never had a medical provider who was there for me the way Dr Carnes was. I continue my weekly visits because I now know how Chiropractic is a full body tune up in times of illness or injury, as well as in times of rebuilding and strengthening. I'm a patient for life!'

Alina W


Quote Bubble

'My normally achy neck (arthritis) locked up so that to look to the side I had to turn my shoulders. This made driving a car, looking up to a movie screen, or just plain sitting watching TV uncomfortable and nearly impossible. On one of the last visits, he used a Laser which put icing on the cake. A month later, I went skiing!

Dr. Carnes did all the normal things expected at a chiropractor's visit such as heat, massage, and adjustments, but he also had machines that he utilized in the treatment. I don't know the names of all these machines but they are used to break up the deposits keeping me from having full mobility in my neck. With each visit, the range of motion in my neck increased so that after a month, I had almost complete motion returned.

Whether you've been to chiropractic or not... Whether you believe in chiropractic or not... If you were unhappy with your previous chiropractic... If you are in pain, you have to give Dr. Carnes a shot at relieving and, eventually, curing your pain.

James M


Quote Bubble

'I was in a motor vehicle accident and shortly after met Dr Mike at an event. I overheard him speaking about how a properly aligned spine is so important to optimal function of all of your other organs. At the time, I was just treating my injuries with physical therapy. I made an appointment with him right away. After my first visit, I immediately felt the positive effects. I was able to stand taller and more easily, with a lot less pain. I have multiple tears, herniations and bulging discs from my accident, and getting treated three times a week has diminished the pain and helped me with range of motion.

Chiropractic care is life changing. Out of all the treatments I’ve been through over the past four months, it’s the only one that has given me hope that my injuries will eventually heal.

Everyone is so warm, friendly and caring. Dr Mike was the first and only medical professional I’ve worked with since my accident who seems really invested in my progress. He really cares about making people feel better. I also appreciate that he is constantly attending trainings to maximize his knowledge in his field.'

Mandy G


Quote Bubble

'Chiropractic has helped me to cope with my job’s physical stress. I would strongly suggest care at Dr Mike’s office. He’s a very competent Chiropractor. I am very pleased with the friendly staff and how accommodating they are.'

Angela F


What patients are saying...

  • Michelle S

    'I practically crawled into Dr. Carnes office almost a year ago with the worst back pain imaginable! It was, 'go to the hospital and get drugs and surgery' or pray corrective chiropractic could help me. Well, the best decision I ever made was choosing Dr. Carnes. With his help, I was walking in less than a week. The entire staff is amazing and I still go for maintenance. I will be a life time patient!'

  • Linda L

    'When I first came to Dr. Mike, I was in a lot of pain with my back. He worked on my back and now I am 100% better now! I also had pain on the top of my foot. Dr. Mike treated it and it is much better. He has improved the quality of my life. He has blessed me so much. He is very compassionate and kind, he is a great doctor. He is also very caring and wants to make his patients well so they can enjoy their lives without pain. I thank God for sending me to Dr. Mike.'

  • Alina W

    'Dr Carnes goes above and beyond! He successfully treated some moderate neck pain last year and a knee injury from a fall. I had no idea that he would help bring me through a real rough time suffering with Anaplasmosis (a debilitating tick co-infection). Three months after initially getting sick, I was able to go to a three-day mountain biking festival in Arizona!

    Read More
  • James M

    'During the Christmas/New Year's holiday 2015, my normally achy neck (arthritis) locked up so that to look to the side I had to turn my shoulders. This made driving a car, looking up to a movie screen, or just plain sitting watching TV uncomfortable and nearly impossible. I made an appointment with Dr. Michael Carnes at Corrective Chiropractic and met with him on January 6. On one of the last visits, he used a Laser which put icing on the cake. On February 10, I went skiing!

    Read More
  • Jennifer H

    'I have worked in healthcare for over 20 years and it has taken a toll on my back. I was hesitant to see a Chiropractor but couldn’t take the pain anymore. I started seeing Dr. Mike a year and a half ago and it has made a huge difference in my daily life. I am able to get through my day with less pain.

    What has pleased you most in your course of treatment? The caring and compassion that they have for their patients. Always trying the latest techniques and equipment to better improve patient care.'

  • Mandy G

    'I was in a motor vehicle accident in September and shortly after met Dr Mike at an event. I overheard him speaking about how a properly aligned spine is so important to optimal function of all of your other organs. At the time, I was just treating my injuries with physical therapy. I made an appointment with him right away. After my first visit, I immediately felt the positive effects. I was able to stand taller and more easily, with a lot less pain. I have multiple tears, herniations and bulging discs from my accident, and getting treated three times a week has diminished the pain and helped me with range of motion.

    Read More
  • Angela F

    'Chiropractic has helped me to cope with my job’s physical stress.

    What would you say to a friend or family member who was curious about Chiropractic care? I would strongly suggest care at Dr Mike’s office. What has pleased you most in your course of treatment? He’s a very competent Chiropractor. I am very pleased with the friendly staff and how accommodating they are.'

Request An Appointment

New Patients and Same-Day Walk-Ins always welcome. We pride ourselves with our promise of low- to no-wait times.

Suffolk County Long Island, NY Location

595 Rt 25A Ste 2B, Miller Place NY 11764

Office Hours

Call us today: (631) 849-1586‬, Walk-ins welcome!

Monday:

8:00 am-12:00 pm

2:00 pm-6:00 pm

Tuesday:

8:00 am-12:00 pm

Wednesday:

8:00 am-12:00 pm

2:30 pm-7:00 pm

Thursday:

By Appointment Only

Friday:

8:00 am-12:00 pm

2:00 pm-6:00 pm

Saturday:

8:45 am-11:45 am

Sunday:

Closed